Club Confined RR 2014

August 11, 2014 | 8years | General

The club confined RR was held on the 7th August on a warm summer's evening. 10 riders lined up to contest the 31.6ml Handicap RR. The riders were divided up into two groups according to ability and there was a 3 minute handicap between the two groups.

The scratch group consisted of Paul Hague,Jon Bayley and Andy Lovell. Both groups worked well together and it was not until the third lap that the scratch group had caught all of the front markers. The scratch group then dropped the others and on the final ascent of Saltwick Hill Jon Bayley put in a very strong attached with the other two unable to respond.
The second group fragmented on the last lap but were never able to catch the front three riders.

Winner Jon Bayley
2nd Paul Hague
 3rd  Andy Lovell
 4th  Steve Kyffin
 5th  Angus Miller
 6th  Martin Anderson
 7th  Michael Simpson
 8th  Phil Ewart
 9th  Paul Rowe
 10th  Graham Findlater (punctured)

Sign-up for our newsletter